Categories
News

Bloodborne Patch 1.05 coming next week, fixes co-op issues

It has been announced that Bloodborne will be getting a new patch next week.

From Software has announced that Bloodborne is due for a patch on Monday, 13 July and that it will go live after an extended maintenance period.

The maintenance will start at 06:00 GMT on July 13 and 23:00 PDT on July 12. This means that it will probably go live at 08:00 SAST on July 13 for South African gamers. It has been confirmed that the maintenance period will last five hours.

Here are the patch notes, as announced by the Japanese PlayStation Blog:

  • If a player uses the Beckoning Bell or Small Resonant Bell while using a password, it will be clearly indicated that a password is in use
  • If the level difference between the host and the guest when matched using a password is large, the guest’s stats will be adjusted to match the host’s
  • Other bug fixes and matching improvements

Brady Ruiters

Known as Brady Ruiters by day and GuitarDemon by night (Well, on the PSN mostly…) Professional, creative and frank, a self-proclaimed gaming journalist moulded by a passion and fascination for gaming and music, and in turn, taking a crack at shaping the rest of the world with the very same obsession. That, however, remains a trying task.